End-to-end encrypted (AES)
100% Privacy protected
Compose your secret and get a one-time link.
Send the generated link to your confidant.
After the secret has been viewed, it gets destroyed.
Why should I use this service?
Sharing secrets is delicate. You don't want sensitive information (confidential information, passwords, API keys, access tokens, key combinations, confessions, etc.) to stay in your Slack channel, Whatsapp chat log, inbox, or any other communication channel. A one-time disposable link guarantees that your secret is only viewed exactly once, before being permanently destroyed.
Use this service in case you want to…
Who is it for?
Essentially everybody. Everybody should care about privacy.
The means to transmit sensitive information anonymously is especially crucial for journalists, lawyers, politicians, whistleblowers, people who are being oppressed, etc.
How does the service work?
After you submit the form your secret will be encrypted and stored. You can now share the generated short link via text message, email or whatever service you trust. (We recommend Signal, Threema or Matrix.) After the recipients clicks the link, the message gets displayed and permanently removed from the database.
For extra security, you can include a password that will be needed to decrypt the message. (We recommend to share the password via a different channel than the link.)
Can I get notified when a secret has been viewed?
How secure is this service?
All messages are end-to-end encrypted using AES-256, which is virtually impenetrable using brute-force methods. AES would take billions of years to break using current computing technology. For the highest level of security, an optional password (which is never stored either) will be used to encrypt your message. Read more on our Security page.
Can I retrieve a secret that has already been visited?
Nope. It's a one time secret. We show it once and then delete it permanently from the database. There is no backup. It's gone for good.
Can the recipient save the message?
Sure. You can always take a screenshot. The idea behind this service is to securely share sensitive information one time. We (obviously) don't have control over what a recipient does with the message.